Detroit Service Learning Academy

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Complete your choice form today. Choose between online or face to face learning.
Parent & Students » Distance Learning

Distance Learning

All of the most up to date resources and information for distance learning during the COVID-19 shutdown can be found on this page. Below are links to our online learning/communication platforms, learning packet downloads and email address for teachers and school leaders to make communication during this time as easy as possible.
 
dojo
 
moby
 
ixl
 
Choose the appropriate link from the list below to download the learning packet for your grade level. The goal of these packets is to keep our students engaged in learning during the COVID-19 shutdown. Return packet with completed cover sheet. 
Contact Emails
 
Primary Academy
                 

Kindergarten -  Jamie Temple-Young:   jamie@detroitsla.org

Kindergarten -  Sherron Martin:   martin.sherron@detroitsla.org

1st grade -  Malvies Jones:   jones.malvies@detroitsla.org

1st grade -  Rose VanHorn:   vanhorn.rose@detroitsla.org

1st grade - Willa Blow:   blow.willa@detroitsla.org

1st grade -  Quntisha Smithers:   smithers.quntisha@detroitsla.org

2nd grade -   Lakeisha Vinson:   vinson.lakeisha@detroitsla.org

2nd grade -   LaReesa Weathers:   weather.lareesa@detroitsla.org

2nd grade -  Karen Johnson-Jordan:

2nd grade -   Chalvonne Butler:   butler.chalvonne@detroitsla.org

 
K-4 Mr. Lee Sloan: Sloan.lee@detroitsla.org (Dean)
 
 
Elementary Academy
                   

3rd grade -   Gabrielle Johnson:    johnson.gabrielle@detroitsla.org

3rd grade -   Kimberly LeVasseur:    levasseur.kimberly@detroitsla.org

3rd grade -   Rhonda Owens:    ownes.rhonda@detroitsla.org

 

4th grade -   Eddie Wright:   wright.eddie@detroitsla.org

4th /5th grade (Honors) -   Debra Hartman:   hartman.debra@detroitsla.org

4th grade -   Cheryl Bundy:        bundy.cheryl@detroitsla.org

4th grade -   Shamika Robinson:   robinson.shamike@detroitsla.org

 

5th grade -   Karen Holt: holt.karen@detroitsla.org

5th grade -   Dr. Marcella Anderson:   anderson.marcella@detroitsla.org

5th grade -   StephenHutchinson:    huntchinson.stephen@detroitsla.org

 
Junior Academy
                       

6th grade -   Carmen Sole:    sole.carmen@detroitsla.org

6th grade -   Tammy Delcount:   delcount.tammy@detroitsla.org

6th grade -   Terrell Kendrick:    kerdrick.terrell@detroitsla.org

 

6th/7th grade honors -   Daniel Bomey:   bomey.daniel@detroitsla.org

7th grade -   Veronica Matthews:   matthew.veronica@detroitsla.org

7th grade -    Christoper Virden:    vireden.christopher@detroitsla.org

7th grade -    Dion Hogan:    hogan.dion@detroitsla.org

 

8th grade -   Fredessa Sharp:    sharp.fredessa@detroitsla.org

8th grade -   Amelia Norris:     norris.amelia@detroitsla.org

8th grade -   Jason Durina:          durina.jason@detroitsla.org

8th grade -  Dennis Hubbard:      hubbard.dennis@detroitsla.org

 
5-8 SIC: W. Nwankwo: Nwankwo.winifred@detroitsla.org
 
 
*If you do not have access to Dojo yet email your teacher or SIC for a parent code.